The five rules of qigong

22. 06. 2021
4rd International Conference Sueneé Universe

Chi-kung is the most effective way to achieve balance, as his techniques naturally balance the yin and yang energies of the body. The goal of qigong is achieve balance of body, mind and spirit.

The five rules of Chi Kung

1) Release (water element)

2) Toughness (wood element)

3) Joy (element of fire)

4) Settling in the middle (country element)

5) Energy (metal element)


Chi Kung and Tao

"Tao that can be explained is not Tao", says the first verse of Tao-te-ching, a classical work of Faoist philosophy. The term Tao cannot be precisely defined, it is best known through direct contact, for example, by realizing the life force in one's body and surroundings. Tao means way or also to say, to know. From these meanings, it is clear that the Tao denotes the life path leading to fulfillment. It is the original source of all knowledge and the ultimate truth. It refers to the path of space or nature as the "path of natural reality."

Tao suggests a way to open your mind and gain a deeper knowledge of the world, your spiritual direction, and yourself. Taoism is probably the only philosophical system in the world that focuses mainly on practice rather than preaching. Chi Kung is an integral part of the ancient Taoist system of health care, life extension and spiritual development. It develops spiritual qualities such as wisdom, compassion, patience or tolerance.

Chi Kung and Yin and Yang

In Tao-te-ching it is said that "A couple was born from one", and this pair means elements yin and yang. These are the opposites of the cosmic polarity - night and day, life and death, masculinity and femininity. This basic polarity is a prerequisite for all manifested existence, the building block of creation and the principle of all movement and change. It is necessary to realize that yin and yang are not two different types of energy, but rather two opposite, complementary poles of each form, function or energy field.

Yin and yang can also transform with each other. The ancient Chinese defined the qi of heaven as a yang feature, that is, an outwardly expanding, expansive, positively charged energy, while the qi of the earth attributed yin features - that is, inward direction, reception, and negative charge. According to the teachings of traditional Chinese medicine, the root cause of all diseases is an imbalance of polarity between the elements of yin and yang in the various energy systems of the body. The best way to treat diseases and prevent decay of the body is to restore the natural healthy balance of all components in terms of energy system.

Chi kung is a mechanism that helps control and balance these five energies in the body. Working with the elements can restore the body's natural balance.

Chi kung and energy of the five elements

According to the traditional Taoist model of creation and the manifestation of shapes, all matter here on earth is composed of the energies of the five elements that control it at the same time. The Yellow Emperor's classical treatise on internal medicine states that the five pigs of wood, fire, earth, metal and water include all natural phenomena. The same pattern applies to humans.

The five elements can also be understood as the five basic energy processesthat can be observed in nature and throughout the universe. All the vital organs in the body are made up of yin and yang pairs, and each such pair is associated with one of the five elementary energies. There are two basic transformation cycles in which these elementary energies interact and balance each other.

One cycle is referred to as creative (sheng), in which one energy stimulates and amplifies the other: water stimulates wood, wood stimulates fire, fire stimulates the earth, and earth stimulates the metal, which closes the cycle by stimulating water. In the second cycle, one element overcomes the other and the energy dampens each other: water prevents fire, metal fire, wood metal, earth wood and earth water.

Styles and forms of qigong

There are thousands of styles of qigong, however, they can generally be divided into three main categories: combat, healing, and spiritual. The practice of universal Tao incorporates each of these aspects. Most styles of qigong include stretching exercises, graceful movements and standing positions that are synchronized with each other by rhythmic breathing and a calm, relaxed and focused mind.

Soft and graceful body movements are a prevention against stiffness and stagnation, which lead to gradual degeneration of the body. This rule also applies to the essence of life and energy. When the body is motionless, energy does not flow, and when energy does not flow, it stagnates. The same goes for the body. When we move, stretch, flow like water and keep blood circulating, the body stays healthy. However, if we restrict energy and blood and restrict their flow, the body begins to stagnate. And stagnation is a major cause of pain, fatigue and illness.

Esene Suenee Universe

Michaela Sklářová: Taichi Chi Kung (DVD)

Michaela Sklářová: Taichi Chi Kung (DVD)

Similar articles